The Technology4Good Awards are the fantastic new national awards organised by the UK accessibility charity Abilitynet, BT and a wide range of other charities and businesses. In addition the Awards are backed by Martha Lane Fox. These awards aim to highlight the charities, businesses, individuals, institutions, communities and social enterprises who work to help improve people’s lives through technology.

There are 8 cateogries including:

  • BT Contact Us Award
  • Community Impact Award
  • Community Voices Award
  • Fundraising Award
  • Inovation Award sponsored by Microsoft
  • IT Volunteer Award
  • Working Together Award
  • AbilityNet Accessibility Award

Entry to these awards are free and all nominations must be in by 5pm Monday 9th May. If you want to nominate anyone for any of these awards or you want to know more about these awards, visit: